…afresh…

As this is my first post with wordpress, forgive all the things I have yet to figure out how to do!

I am starting again in the blog world. This is here to look at things I am reading, things I am thinking, things I am making, things I am inspired by… come along for the ride, if you fancy it!

I figured I may as well begin by posting the mittens my MIL helped me sew for eden. Let’s see if the photos worked! I’m desperate to make him an apron for him to wear whilst ‘helping’ me cook… as well as a few more pairs of pants. Sometimes comfy pants are just so necessary, and I feel like it’s a bit tight on him to have to always wear jeans or pants that are too long!!!

Beginning things is always a leetle awkward, so I’ll finish with a quote and start again tomorrow as if I’ve always been doing this.

‘The answer must be, I think, that beauty and grace are performed whether or not we will or sense them. The least we can do is try to be there.’ (annie dillard, pilgrim’s creek)

3 thoughts on “…afresh…

  1. Skip – they are on a string! I have a long history of losing mittens, and we’ve already lost some of eden’s so everything is now on string!!!

    Rach – fabulous! Thanks! I’ll take a look. Simple is necessary.

Leave a Reply

