Reverb – catch up day

December 3 – Moment. Pick one moment during which you felt most alive this year. Describe it in vivid detail (texture, smells, voices, noises, colors).

 

I’m 2 days behind and it’s only the 5th of December. It’s not because I’ve had a baby (sadly). It’s because Prompt 3 floored me, and left me with nothing to say. I was so excited to receive my prompt, and was ready to start writing, until I read it. And then I turned off the computer, telling myself I’d have some time to think and then post. But every time I thought, the answer was still the same “Nothing”… and I left it just a little bit longer.

It feels so depressing, so much like a let down to say that I can not think of a single moment which I felt most alive. But this year hasn’t been like other years. There have been good moments, but I have done so little that stands out. This is the first year in 8 or more that I’ve not left the country. I haven’t had any earth-shattering experiences. I’ve simply lived.

So I’m sorry, but that is all I have. I’ve tried to think of better ways to say it but it’s all I have got.

Leave a Reply

