Choice.

Choice is a big deal.

It’s what some people have sacrificed their lives for so that we can have (past and present).

It wields power and responsibility.

 

I have believed this for a long time. Perhaps this is what steers my fear of commitment.
It is why, when writing my wedding vows, I focused on choice.

I Choose You. To me that meant more than ‘I Love You’ because it meant forever.

 

That was 5 years ago next week.

Choosing him meant that I was making my bed. I was standing next to him come hell or highwater. I was making the biggest commitment I could make, not simply a declaration of feelings. Him above all others.

 

It was one of the best decisions I’ve made. It cost everything, and gave me twice as much in return.

Leave a Reply

