Sitting still

I seem to be doing a great deal of sitting still these days. You see, my gorgeous little 9 week old baby really only wants to sleep in someone’s arms during the day. And come Eden’s naptime, I feel guilty enough for the general neglect Caleb has experienced that I comply. We sit and cuddle and he sleeps peacefully.

I, for one, believe that sleep is an important thing. And yes I know I could use a sling, but Caleb and I aren’t loving the sling experience- we’re holding out for when he’s old enough to be popped into his mei tai.

But sitting still is hard. I get bored. I get stressed by what I’m not doing. And so on. But this little bird-like boy is growing so fast that if I’m scared that if I don’t stop, I’ll miss it.

So here we are. And I like it.

One thought on “Sitting still

Leave a Reply

