One of the main things that prevents me from posting frequently is photos, or the lack there of. Yes, my husband is a photographer, and in this house we have 2film cameras, 2 compact cameras and 2 professional standard digital slrs…. But being on the right device/login with the right photos uploaded seems to be more than I am capable of on a day-to-day basis.

Alas, I am writing a photo less entry.

My brother moved in last week. Those of you who don’t know me well enough may think that having 3 adults to only 2 children would mean that th households running smoother and things are tidier. Those of you who know me properly would understand that the chaos has just been multiplied! He’s being a wonderful houseguest- loading/unloading the dishwasher, offering for us to go out at night whilst he stays in with the kids, cooking – so really it’s me. Or maybe it’s having someone else’s eyes always on my house that is making me see the chaos more clearly?

Regardless, it is making me take stock, which is (in my humble opinion), a good thing. Stock of my habits, of my house, of what I want from both things. So yesterday a few minutes of tv based distraction for the kids lead me to carry the heavier-than-expected cd tower up to our bedroom, like I’ve been talking about doing for a long time. It’s making me realise how much I want my formerly sacred “tea time” ( as in cup of) back. And every time I look around my house, all I want to do is scrub.

Who knows if this is the start of something wonderful, or a blip in usual service.

Leave a Reply

